A-Trak To Drop New Mix Album

A-Trak To Drop New Mix Album
After helping us battle against the bulge with last year's Nike workout mix, A-Trak is serving up yet another movement-inspiring comp. On April 14, the famed Montreal-born, Brooklyn-based production wiz will drop Infinity +1, a mix that finds frequent the Kanye collaborator getting back into his electro funk mode for Thrive Records.

Through the course of 21 tracks, A-Trak collects a grab-bag of edits, remixes and originals for what the press release calls a "highly melodic uptempo party-rocking set," featuring tracks by such artists as Kid Sister, MSTRKRFT, Holy Ghost!, DJ Mehdi and Midnight Juggernauts. Included on the mix as well is a new live-string disco remix of Sebastien Tellier's Sexuality track "Kilometer," which the press release boasts already has Pedro "Busy P" Winter's seal of approval and has been supposedly named the Ed Banger kingpin's "remix of the year," even though it's only February. To hear that track for yourself and see if you agree, it's currently streaming over on A-Trak's MySpace page.

Along with the new mixtape, A-Trak has a few live dates on the horizon, including one in Vancouver on February 14 and another in Toronto on March 13. Here are all the dates announced so far, as well as the Infinity +1 tracklisting:

Infinity +1:

1. Intro / John Dahlbäck: "Sidewalk"
2. KIM: "Party Machini"
3. Laurent Wolf: "The Crow"
4. Farley Jackmaster Funk: "Love Can't Turn Around" (Lifelike Remix)
5. MSTRKRFT [ft. N.O.R.E.]: "Bounce" (A-Trak Remix)
6. Donnis: "Party Works"
7. Kid Sister: "Life on TV"
8. Sébastien Tellier: "Kilometer" (A-Trak Remix)
9. The Golden Filter: "Solid Gold"
10. Bag Raiders: "Nil By Mouth" (Knightlife Remix)
11. Holy Ghost!: "Hold On"
12. DJ Mehdi: "Pocket Piano" (Joakim Remix)
13. Midnight Juggernauts: "Shadows"
14. Gonzales: "Working Together" (Boys Noize Dub Mix)
15. Soundstream: "Freakin"
16. Little Boots: "Stuck on Repeat" (Fake Blood Remix)
17. Housemeister: "What You Want" (Siriusmo Remix)
18. A-Trak: "Say Whoa" (DJ Spinna Remix)
19. Dam-Funk: "Galactic Fun"
20. Alexander Robotnick: "Problèmes d'Amour"
21. James Yuill: "This Sweet Love" (Prins Thomas Sneaky Edit)

A-Trak North American tour dates:

2/13 Chicago, IL - Smartbar
2/14 Vancouver, BC - Mountain Festival
3/13 Toronto, ON - Circa
3/14 Brooklyn, NY - Studio B *
3/17 Boston, MA - The Estate
3/19 Austin, TX - Palm Door
3/20 Los Angeles, CA - Avalon ^
3/21 San Francisco, CA - Paradise
3/22 Los Angeles, CA - LAX
3/26 Miami, FL - Beatport Pool Party
3/26 Miami, FL - Louis Club
3/28 Miami, FL - Raleigh Hotel
3/28 Miami, FL - White Room

* with DJ Mehdi
^ with Sinden

Kanye West & A-Trak talk beards