Goblin's Complete Soundtrack to 'Dawn of the Dead' Gets First-Ever Vinyl Release

The 2LP score to George A. Romero's classic arrives via Waxwork
Goblin's Complete Soundtrack to 'Dawn of the Dead' Gets First-Ever Vinyl Release
As promised, Goblin's complete score to the 1978 George A. Romero classic Dawn of the Dead is at last coming to vinyl.

Following an initial announcement late last year, soundtrack hub Waxwork Records is now fully unloading the horror soundtrack masterwork, which will now be pressed as a 2LP set on 180-gram "Zombie Flesh" coloured vinyl. It has been fully remastered for vinyl and includes new art by Brazilian illustrator Butcher Billy.

While Goblin's soundtrack to Dawn of the Dead (a.k.a Zombi) has been pressed on vinyl a multitude of times over the years, this will be the first time it will include a series of seven bonus tracks. As you can see in the tracklist below, these primarily consist of alternate takes.

For an idea what to expect, you can hear two of the bonus tracks at the bottom of the page.

You can order the release here, where you can also see various photos of the reissue package. The 2LP set starts shipping on February 27.

As previously reported, Romero sadly passed away last year. He was 77.

Dawn of the Dead Original Motion Picture Soundtrack:


1. L'alba Dei Morti Viventi
2. Zombi
3. Safari


4. Torte In Faccia
5. Ai Margini Della Follia
6. Zaratozom
7. La Caccia
8. Tirassegno


9. Oblio
10. Risveglio
11. L'alba Dei Morti Viventi (Alternate Take 1)
12. Ai Margini Della Follia (Alternate Take 1)


13. Zombi (Sexy)
14. Ai Margini Della Follia (Alternate Take 2)
15. Zombi (Supermarket)
16. L'alba Dei Morti Viventi (Intro - Alternate Take 2)
17. Zombi (The Living Dead's Voices!)