​Chastity Unveil 'Home Made Satan' Album

New single "Sun Poisoning" was surprisingly inspired by Kacey Musgraves
​Chastity Unveil 'Home Made Satan' Album
Chastity have revealed plans for their sophomore record. Titled Home Made Satan, it will arrive on September 13 via Dine Alone Records/Captured Tracks.
The Whitby-based, Brandon Williams-led group recorded the new album in London, ON, over the course of a couple weeks between tours. It marks the follow-up to 2018's Death Lust and the companion Dust Lust Cuts EP.
Cinematic in sound, the album is described in a press release as "an emotional and political concept record meant to capture voices that often go unrepresented."
See the full tracklisting for Home Made Satan below. The album artwork is pictured above.
The first listen to new material arrives with lead single "Sun Poisoning." Williams explains that the track was inspired by a Kacey Musgraves lyric.
"I wrote a song called 'Sun Poisoning' in 2013, and Kacey Musgraves provoked inspiration in me to bring this back, her lyric 'happy and sad at the same time,'" he explained in a statement. "A classic songwriter trope, melancholy, but in my adaptation I wanted to express the feeling of trying to smile when you know your teeth are bleeding. 'Do you want to see how easily my teeth bleed?'"
The track arrives with a video featuring Chastity's former Fucked Up tourmate Damian Abraham's young son, Holden. It sees a devil and an angel trying to connect with each other amidst a motley crew at a Halloween party.
Check out the video for "Sun Poisoning" below.
Home Made Satan:
1. Flames
2. Dead Relatives
3. Spirit Meetup
4. Sun Poisoning
5. Anxiety
6. Last Year's Lust
7. Bliss
8. The Girls I Know Don't Think So
9. I Still Feel The Same
10. Strife