Laurel Halo Returns with 'Dust' LP

You can hear the record's "Jelly" now
Laurel Halo Returns with 'Dust' LP
After following up Chance of Rain with her In Situ double EP in 2015, Laurel Halo is returning to the full-length format with a new release this summer. Titled Dust, her latest arrives in June through Hyperdub.

Eleven tracks in length, Dust was recorded over a period of two years at the Experimental Media and Performing Arts Center (EMPAC) in New York. The album is said to feature "loose and languid" songs, "sun-filled, melted and at times, heavy-hearted and obscure," according to a press release.

Dust also finds Halo collaborating with a series of collaborators including Julia Holter, Klein, Lafawndah, Michael Salu, Max D, Craig Clouse, Eli Keszler, Michael Beharie and Diamond Terrifie. You can hear Lafawndah team up with Halo on "Jelly," which arrived alongside the album announce.

Dust officially arrives June 23 on Hyperdub. Read through the tracklist to hear "Jelly" in the player below.


1. Sun to Solar
2. Jelly
3. Koinos
4. Arschkriecher
5. Moontalk
6. Nicht Ohne Risiko
7. Who Won?'
8. Like An L
9. Syzygy
10. Do U Ever Happen
11. Buh-Bye