Lupe Fiasco Announces New Album 'Drogas Wave'

Lupe Fiasco Announces New Album 'Drogas Wave'
Lupe Fiasco has revealed plans for his next album. Titled Drogas Wave, it's due out on September 28 via 1st & 15th/Thirty Tigers, and is currently available for pre-order here.
It follows last year's DROGAS Light, and features a whopping 24 tracks that tells an alternate historical narrative.
"Drogas Wave is based on a story about a group of slaves that jumped off of a slave ship transporting them from Africa," he explained in a statement. "The slaves did not drown, and instead somehow managed to live under the sea. They spent the rest of their underwater existence sinking slave ships. 'Drogas' is the Spanish word for drugs. I made it an acronym which stands for 'Don't Ruin Us God Said.'"
The record opens with "In the Event of Typhoon," then moves through songs like "Drogas," "Manilla," "Slave Ship," "Helter Skelter" and "Kingdom," eventually closing with the previously teased track "Mural Jr."
See the full tracklisting for Drogas Wave below.
Drogas Wave:
1. In the Event of Typhoon
2. Drogas
3. Manilla
4. Gold Vs. The Right Things To Do
5. Slave Ship
6. WAV Files
7. Down (ft. Nikki Jean)
8. Haile Selassie (ft. Nikki Jean)
9. Alan Forever (ft. Crystal Torres)
10. Helter Skelter
11. Stronger (ft. Nikki Jean)
12. Sun God Sam & The California Drug Deals (ft. Nikki Jean)
13. XO (ft. Troi Irons)
14. Don't Mess Up The Children Interlude
15. Jonylah Forever
16. Kingdom
17. Baba Kwesi Interlude
18. Imagine (ft. SimonSayz & Crystal Torres)
19. Stack That Cheese (ft. Nikki Jean)
20. Cripple (ft. Elena)
21. King Nas
22. Quotations From Chairman Fred (ft. Nikki Jean & Bishop Edgar Jackson)
23. Happy Timbuck2 Day
24. Mural Jr.