Mother Mother Announce New Album 'Inside'

They have shared a crowdsourced video for "I Got Love"
Mother Mother Announce New Album 'Inside'
Mother Mother have announced a new album. Having previously rolled out two singles, the Vancouver pop-rock band have detailed Inside, due out June 25 via the band's new label home of Warner Music Canada.

The album was written at home during the pandemic and produced by Howard Redekopp, who also produced the band's first two albums more than a decade ago.

In a statement, frontman Ryan Guldemond said, "The world stopped, and all the sudden I had a lot more alone time on my hands, which isn't necessarily conducive to songwriting. Usually, I like to venture out and find guidance from an external, interactive narrative — travelling, people, serendipities, etc. I love that process — it's almost like you're in collaboration with the world. But since that wasn't an option, I set about a different kind of travel, one more inward and personal, exploring different types of therapies, meditation, and journaling as a means to unearth songs from a deeper, interior place."   

In addition to announcing the album, Mother Mother shared a crowdsourced video for the recent single "I Got Love." Directed by David McDonald, it was made in collaboration with fans, who contributed their own homemade clips.

Mother Mother additionally have announced a sprawling 2022 tour — a schedule that includes numerous dates in the U.S. and Europe, but currently none in Canada. See the schedule here.


1. Seven
2. Two
3. Sick of the Silence
4. Forgotten Souls
5. Pure Love
6. Weep
7. I Got Love
8. Stay Behind
9. The Knack
10. Girl Alone
11. Like a Child
12. Breath
13. Until It Doesn't Hurt
14. Inside

Pre-order Inside.