Skyzoo and Pete Rock Join Forces for 'Retropolitan' Album

Hear single "It's All Good" now
Skyzoo and Pete Rock Join Forces for 'Retropolitan' Album
After announcing in January that he and Pete Rock were teaming up for a full-length release, Skyzoo has shared the details behind the pair's Retropolitan release.

Twelve tracks in length, Retropolitan is set to arrive September 20 through Mello Music Group. The album is billed as both a love letter and wakeup call to New York City from "two generations of legendary native New Yorkers putting it down and pulling no punches."

Retropolitan features contributions from (in order of appearance) Styles P, Raheem DeVaughn, Westside Gunn, Conway, Benny the Butcher and Elzhi. You can find the album's tracklist below.

Alongside the announcement, the pair have shared album cut "It's All Good," which you can hear below. The song's beat, pulled from Pete Rock's "secret SP-1200 stash," is said to be over two decades old, composed during the producer's Illmatic sessions with Nas.

Skyzoo released solo LP In Celebration of Us last year.


1. Men Like Us (intro)
2. Glorious
3. Truck Jewels (feat. Pete Rock)
4. Carry The Tradition (feat. Styles P)
5. Homegrown
6. It's All Good
7. Ten Days
8. Richie
9. Penny Jerseys
10. One Time (feat. Raheem DeVaughn)
11. Eastern Conference All-Stars (feat. Westside Gunn, Conway, Benny The Butcher and Elzhi)
12. Audacity